My Perfect Travel Playlist !

– ” Music was my refuge. I could crawl into the space between the notes and curl my back to loneliness” – Maya Angelou

Who says journey, says music. A need to get lost while admiring breathtaking landscapes, to venture into your most profound thoughts by looking through the window of the bus, the train, the boat or the plane, to have an aperitif with your buddies with a beer in your hand (or two), or simply a need to etch your most beautiful adventures in a music which will make you nostalgic when you go back home, we are all looking for the perfect travel playlist. 

My crucial advice: forget about the Spotify top 10 and the voices of Drake, Rihanna, orJustin Bieber! Show us some originality! If you travel at the other end of the planet to discover a world which is unknown to you and a culture, a religion, a language and a lifestyle who are completely different of yours, it’s time to do the same for the music that will be with you during the best time of your life. It would thus be a pity to listen to the same music as the one in your headphones in the subway or you car, when you’re looking an incredible viewpoint over the jungle or over a multicoloured island ! This is not your comfort zone anymore … so get away from that and you won’t regret it ! 🙂

Be curious and open-minded ! It’s not about finding musics you like. It’s about music that let your imagination carry you away somewhere, even  if you sink into your sofa. If so, you are on the right track! I could quote Spotify or Deezer, the monsters of the musical industry on the Internet, but for your perfect playlist of escape, YouTube has a wider choice! Artists, channels, playlists, they wait for you all to share with you your most beautiful moments. Then, Ready, Steady, Listen !


Alright, alright, I won’t let you down. So for my travel buddies who asked me for my playlist, or the lazy ones, you can check out all the music I had during my trip in South East Asia on my Youtube channel

Enjoy your listening ! 🙂

One thought on “My Perfect Travel Playlist !”

Leave a Reply

